Running for veterans

Wednesday began the Run Ranger Run, a 28-day challenge to raise money to help veterans transition from military life to civilian life.

Here’s a video that explains it.

runrangershirt

I am part of the Fort Wayne Team RWB team. Three of us took to the trail around Salomon Farm Park on Wednesday evening and ran just shy of 3.5 miles.

runrangerrun
Chris, Richard and me

Today, I went out and ran another 2. OK, that isn’t much, but after my Holiday Run Streak ended in mid-December, my running has been spotty at best. I’ve signed up for a 20K race in late March, so I really need to pick up the mileage, but I’ve got to build up slowly, lest I hurt myself.

I encourage all who read this to visit RunRangerRun.com and make a donation. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

